Ntataise Network

Ntataise Map

Free State
1. Ntataise
(Parys, Vredefort, Rammulotsi, Bothaville,
Welkom, Steynsrus, Kroonstad, Edenville and North West province)
2. Lesedi Educare Association
(Western, Central, Central-Eastern, South-Western, Southern, South-Eastern Free State, Sterkspruit, Aliwal North (Eastern Cape) and towns along the southern
Free State/Eastern Cape Border)
3. Ntsoanatsatsi Educare Trust
(Maluti-a-Phofung Municipality which covers QwaQwa, Kestel and Harrismith)
4. Realeboga-Bakubung Training &
Development Agency 

(Thaba Nchu, Botshabelo, Ladybrand)  
5. Tshepang Educare Trust
(Senekal, Rosendal, Fouriesburg, Ficksburg,
Bethlehem, Reitz, Clarens, Petrus Steyn, Lindley, Paul Roux, Qwa-Qwa, Harrismith, Clocolan, Marquard and Warden
6. Education Africa 
(Protea Glen and surrounds, Soweto)
7. Greater Soweto Association for Early
Childhood Development

(Gauteng, Soweto and its informal settlements)

Katlehong Early Learning Resource
Unit (KELRU)

(Kathorus area which includes Thokoza,
Vosloorus, Daveyton, Tsakane,  KwaThemba and

9. Safe and Sound Learning Association
(Ekurhuleni and Johannesburg metros)
KwaZulu Natal
Natal Early Learning Resource Unit (NELRU)
(Nelspruit, Komatipoort,
11. Kuyasa Development Organisation
(Uthukela, Amamjuba, Zululand and Alfred Duma)
12. Golang Kulani Early Learning Centre
(Mopani District in Greater Tzaneen, Maruleng and Letaba Municipalities)
13.  Khanimamba Training & Resource

(Mopani, Vhembe, Capricorn and Waterberg District
14. Thukakgaladi
(Mankweng area. Polokwane  municipality,
Capricorn district) 
15. Thušanang Trust
(Capricorn, Mopani and Vhembe Districts ofLimpopo)
16. Masakane Trust
(Standerton, Greylingstad, Embalenhle, Bethal,
Morgenzon, Perdekop, Amersfoort, Pietretief,
Daggakraal, Ermelo)
17. Siyathuthuka Nursery School Project
(Eastern Highveld – Devon, Delmas, Balfour, Kriel,
Cluwer, Leandra, Kinross and Embalenhle)
18. Sithuthukile Trust
Middelburg, Emalahleni, Hendrina, Ogies,
Bronkhorstspruit, Kwamhlanga, Siyabuswa, Tjakastad
and Roossenekaal) 
19. Ntataise Lowveld
(Nelspruit, Komatipoort, Kanyamazane)
Northern Cape
20. Custoda Trust
(Ulco, Delportshoop, Barkley West, De Aar,Kimberley)
North West
21. Royal Bafokeng Institute

Latest News

2019 Ntataise Annual Report

Ntataise is delighted to share our 2019 Annual Report with you. Last year was another exciting year for Ntataise and the Ntataise Network as we continued to work together to increase the quality of early years services in largely marginalised communities in 7 of South Africa’s 9 provinces. We trust you will enjoy reading about our programmatic highlights and the many milestones reached in our 39th year of operation.


Food relief in times of Covid-19

The sudden and stringent national lockdown imposed by Covid-19 left many families deprived of work and hence income in areas where Ntataise operates. Recognising the urgent need for food in communities in the Northern Free State, North West and Gauteng provinces where we work, Ntataise became instrumental in various hunger relief initiatives, and arranged for the distribution of 2000 food parcels.


Piloting the digital delivery of the Ntataise Training and Support Programmes

On July the 6th 2020, almost four months after ECD facilities were required to shut down, the Gauteng High Court passed a judgement for ECD programmes to resume with immediate effect, on condition that they adhere to Covid-19 operating protocols.